A Google Photos user noticed that the new Google Photos update now asks if you’d like to delete the backup when you remove images from your phone. He posted the news on Twitter.
The new feature will help you more easily manage which photos are saved on your device, and which are in Google Photos backup. Google Photos version 1.23 introduces a feature when removing photos. If you delete an image from your local device storage, the app will then prompt you with a message asking if you’d like to also delete the backup of that particular image. It works when removing any number of images.
The feature (can be seen below) is called ‘Sync Delete,’ and is new on Android with iOS coming soon. We’ll definitely appreciate it!